Back to Events
Community Events

City of Monroe Political Candidate Forum

Meet the candidates for the upcoming November 5th election

Wednesday, October 9, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM (EDT)

Event Details

Not sure who to vote for in the upcoming City of Monroe Election? 


Join us Wednesday, October 9, 2019 at 6:30 pm at Monroe City Hall, 215 North Broad Street, Monroe. 


City of Monroe Candidates

City Council District 2:  Myoshia Crawford (Incumbent) & Clayton Mathias

City Council District 4:  Larry Bradley (Incumbent) & Kim Greenlee

City Council District 5:  Norman Garrett (Incumbent) & Stephen Peters

City Council District 7:  Nathan Little (Incumbent) & Lisa Smith




For More Information:

Teri Smiley
Teri Smiley
GCCE, IOM President Walton County Chamber of Commerce (770)267-6594

Submit your candidate questions to:  [email protected]


Forum Format:

3 minute introductions

Q & A - Questions asked from pre-submitted questions - each candidate will have 1 minute to answer the questions

2 minute closing remarks/rebuttal